NECA Recognizes Several MYR Group Subsidiaries for Safety Excellence in 2020

August 5, 2020

NECA Recognizes Several MYR Group Subsidiaries for Safety Excellence in 2020

The National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) recently announced that several MYR Group Inc. (MYR Group) subsidiary district operations received NECA 2020 Safety Excellence Awards. Recognition of Achievement of Zero Injury awards went to The L.E. Myers Co’s. (L.E. Myers) Marshalltown, IA district and Sturgeon Electric Company Inc’s. (Sturgeon Electric) Las Vegas, NV and Troutdale, OR districts. This is the second consecutive year Sturgeon Electric’s Las Vegas, NV district has received this award.

Recognition of Safety Excellence awards went to The E.S. Boulos Company’s (E.S. Boulos) Westbrook, ME district; Harlan Electric Company’s (Harlan Electric) Harrisburg, PA district; Huen Electric’s (Huen) Columbus, NJ district; L.E. Myers’s Decatur, IL and Marshalltown, IA districts; Sturgeon Electric’s Anchorage, AK; Auburn, WA; Henderson, CO; Las Vegas, NV; Phoenix, AZ; Salt Lake City, UT; and Troutdale, OR districts; and Sturgeon Electric California, LLC’s (Sturgeon Electric California) Chino, CA district.

NECA’s Recognition of Safety Achievement program is an elite safety recognition focused on recognizing thriving companies that excel in multiple areas of their safety and health programs. Member companies that consistently have OSHA recordable injury and fatality rates at levels lower than the industry standard and implement internal company safety practices above and beyond basic compliance receive recognition.

Read more by clicking here.